So when I ‘m wrong, I’m wrong

BnB KaRi Valentine4#boldandbeautiful writers have been throwing curve balls, daily, and I am loving it!  For the first time in many years, I just don’t have anything bad to say about the show.  Not only that?  I can’t wait for each new episode.  Yes, yes, I was wrong.  Not only did Liam NOT try to shame Katie, he stood by her and encouraged her to find her happiness wherever she could.  He reminded her that her behavior with Ridge is no way similar to that of Brooke and his father, Bill.

Several blogs ago I lamented the lack of insight soap characters have regarding their own behavior.  Katie has to be the most introspective character the show has offered in ages!  She realizes that it’s possible that her feelings for Ridge, and his for her, are built on a fear of being alone, wishing to be with someone you can trust, and that crossing the line based on the fantasy of having a happy life isn’t worth the pain and misery she could potentially subject others to.  Say what, now?  Imagine that!  Rather than an instant love story, we have a woman who is making GOOD choices for herself and others.  There is Liam, standing at her side trying to make sure that his former stepmother/friend doesn’t allow herself to lose out on life.  When I’m wrong, I’m wrong!  Liam does have a soul.

Bravo, Liam and Bravo Katie!  If/When Ridge and Katie are finally together, and I believe they will be, it will not be because they cared only for themselves – everyone else be damned.  They will go into a relationship with clean hands!

Carter / Maya / Oliver

My guess is that if you took a black light to the Forrester Steam room, you wouldn’t even touch the handle!  The only safe spaces are the spaces OUTSIDE that spa.  That  steam room is busier than a brothel during convention season!  What was once the workplace playground for Brooke and Ridge, is now used by almost every FC employee and their mother… literally!  Is the steam room used on a schedule?  Can you bolt it from the inside to keep others out?  How do FC employees stop from running into each other?  How is it possible that there has not been a storyline about some random FC employee secretly taping and selling at least one workplace romp as a sex tape? I am amazed.

BnB LiamThat said, the closest Carter and Maya have come to being a real couple was in the steam room!  I’m already feeling sorry for Carter.  He has always seemed like the “Rick Rebound” to me, even more so after Maya made plans to tell Rick how she felt about him – until she found out he proposed to Caroline.  Now she’s daydreaming about Oliver.  WHAT & THE?  What does a good man have to do to get a little respect? Carter has been an absolute gentleman in his treatment of Maya.  Has she not been paying attention to the sordid affairs of those around her?  She has landed one damned fine man and unless the writers have a few more curve balls to throw, she’s going to lose him.  I don’t understand how Maya could find herself torn between Carter and Oliver.  They have been friends, yes, worked in the studio together, yes, but Oliver and Maya have lived lives so separate that I’m surprised they even consider themselves workplace friends.

Ah, but the heart wants what it wants.  Both Carter and Oliver are good men, so Maya is potentially on the winning side no matter which she chooses, I guess.

I’m a “wait and see” on this one.  Maybe KM’s Maya can convince me that she and ZC’s Oliver are star-crossed lovers who have been hiding in plain sight from one another until now, but how sad will that be?  Carter will have given his all and only to be dumped by a woman he was prepared to worship.

Life in the BnB Big City is hard!

May-December

I’m telling you, dear readers, I smell a May-December romance brewing.  I think it could be any of the following:

Liam and Quinn

Liam and Katie (once Katie is happy with Ridge)

Eric and Quinn (and I see this as the least likely)

2 thoughts on “So when I ‘m wrong, I’m wrong

    1. Interesting! Appointing him VP, which would leave him working closer with her, made me wonder. Some see Katie as Liam’s second mom. I’ve never gotten that vibe from them.

Leave a Reply

