Good bye, Dear Friend

Eileen Herlie (1920 - 2008)
Eileen Herlie (1918 - 2008)

Daytime has lost a beloved friend, and a true treasure. Eileen Herlie, star of stage, film, television, has passed away.  You can read the full story:  HERE

When I come to the end of the road
And the sun has set for me
I want no tears in a gloom-filled room
Why cry for a soul set free?

Miss me a little but not for long
And not with your head bowed low
Remember the love that we once shared
Miss me but let me go.

For this is a journey we all must take
And each must go alone
It’s all a part of the master plan
A step on the road to home.

When you are lonely and sick of heart
Go to the friend we know
And bury your sorrows in doing good deeds
Miss me … but let me go.

Source

Leave a Reply

