The Nurses Ball 2014 – Continued

GH’s Nurses Ball was so good that I probably won’t have anything critical to say about the show for at least two or three… episodes.  Maybe two.  Maybe.  Look, I’m not making any promises. Here are my highlights:

Magic Milo and his Magic Wands were hot to the point that I just didn’t care about the Yoplait product placement.  What I do care about is that I may have damaged my DVR by constantly rewinding one tiny little section of the NB episode  It’s wrong, I know… no one should be objectified.  That said, all I want for Christmas is a trunk filled with quarters to bounce off of the backsides of Magic Milo and his Magic Wands line up.  BAM!

I thought that Brad was the center of the triangle, but there is something incredibly sweet (and sexy) about Felix and Lucas together.  That’s how I know they won’t end up as a couple.  Both have to be lightening rods for Brad.  Whichever love has him will have to stay up nights wondering if he’s out creeping with the other.  There is something so likable about Lucas and Felix (who move between bromance and romance with ease) that I hope the faux relationship turns into a real one, soon.

Auto-tuned Brad?  I don’t give a crap, I’ll take him!  So cute.  The whole time I waited to see who he was singing to.  (Admittedly, I wanted it to be Felix).  Parry Shen is an ass kicker, and so much fun!  Britt as Brad’s cheering section?  Love that too!  Everybody  needs a “ride-or-die” and Britt is that for Brad and vice versa.

Mac and his dummy? Hilarious!  I DIED when Epiphany stomped that poor dummy and Mac held on to it as if it was taking its last breath.  Milo shaking Epiphany’s (dirty old lady’s) hand for killing off Mac’s “childhood friend” brought me back.  I don’t know, but I think the dummy stomp should have been good for at least one lap dance.  Is anyone else thinking about the fact that Mac was a rogue’s rogue when he was first introduced?  I can’t get over him as a middle class dad with bad jokes and a big heart.  Best daytime transition ever!

Spencer with Britt gave me warm fuzzies.  I want Nikolas and Britt together as the show’s reigning supercouple.  They were able to admit to one another that neither could easily move on with someone new (both are still heartbroken).  So am I… put them back together GH writers!  Nik will have to learn to love someone whose history is checkered, but far less worse than his Cassadine legacy.  What I wouldn’t give the writers to have Helena go after Britt only to have her face off with Obrecht.

The Haunted Starlets? Meh, not my favorite, but still a job well done.

“Luke” learning that he “married the bitch” for nothing because he and Tracy have both been removed from ELQ?  Perfection!   I only wish Ned was appointed CEO rather than Michael.

Eddie Gomez singing “Criminal Love”… Is there a GH couple over the age of 16 for whom that song is not relevant?  Sonny’s reaction to the song is the equivalent of ice cream on a burning hot day!  That hit the spot.  Are we to think that Sonny believed the song was written just for him and his mob moll of the month?

I haven’t been fond of the Spencer/Emma/Cameron storyline.  It’s too cutesy and too much.  That “Spencer” is responsible for bringing Ronn Moss and “Player” to the ball? HA!  I love that bratty kid.  Ronn Moss is damned AGELESS!  I’m hoping someone decides to cast him in a permanent role.  Moss brought his rock god chiseled cheeks, his rock god hair, his rock god body.  Seriously, GH, cast him TODAY.  Leslie is a good friend of “Player”… oh there’s a story there!

Lucy and Scott?  I have been rooting for them since she was married to Alan Q. and cheating with him.  I rooted for them even after she lost their child and told Scotty how much she hated him, breaking open his soul.  I relived that scene, today, watching her treat Scotty as if he, alone, was the cause of the end of her marriage to Kevin.  I will always love Lucy and Scott, even though I know that the two of them being together is an affront to the love and devotion Kevin has (almost) always given Lucy.

To the writer who penned Kevin’s dialogue, you OWNED me for all of the 10 minutes or so that conversation took place.  BEAUTIFUL!  “You had one job, Lucy, and that was to be faithful and loyal – and you failed, miserably!”  Da-YUM!  I felt like I was the one cheating on Kevin.  Shhhhh… I think I might have apologized to him for not loving him enough, I dunno.

I’m devastated for Kevin.  Watching him find out that his wife has been cheating on him for four months was brutal.  That hasn’t dampened my hope that I will finally get to see Lucy and Scott together. Like I said, I have always wanted them to reunite.

Ditto on Ric and Elizabeth.  I have always wanted the two of them back together as well.

Molly and TJ are as cute as buttons.  I need more backstory on Julian/Jordan and Ava.  There is so much more going on there.  I hope TJ is not at the center of the secrets they’re holding.

Obrecht singing for Nathan and Britt?  Almost touching, but then I become afraid when Obrecht gets mushy and soft.  Do we believe that she loves them? Do we believe that she wants her children to love her for the sake of having their love or is there a crazy catch?

For whatever reason, I have never warmed to Sabrina.  I want to connect with the character since I tend to root for the show’s heroines no matter how much I enjoy the villains.  It just never happened with her. Patrick and Sabrina bore me silly. The pregnancy/baby storyline has annoyed me to all hell.

Last blog I commented that the Nurses’ Ball has often been about forgiveness, being rehabilitated, seeking acceptance and the writers didn’t disappoint.  The Nurses’ Ball 2o14 is over, but I’ll be thinking about it for a while longer.

Great job!

Posted on May 13, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I enjoy reading your blog, Norrth

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 712 other followers

